Huck Seed Inducted Into Poker Hall of Fame, Ferguson Just Three Votes

Huck Seed, an American professional poker player best known for winning the Main Event of the 1996 World Series of Poker, has been inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame. The final vote tallies appear below.


Huckleberry Seed – 76 Votes

Matt Savage – 51 Votes

Isai Scheinberg – 45 Votes

Eli Elezra – 30 Votes

Antonio Esfandiari – 23 Votes

Lon McEachern and Norman Chad – 20 Votes

Ted Forrest – 20 Votes

Mike Matusow – 17 Votes

Patrik Antonius – 15 Votes

Chris Ferguson – 3 Votes

Seed, a Las Vegas resident, stands 6-foot-7 and was an all-state basketball player in Montana for Corvallis high school. In the poker world, Seed is known for making memorable prop bets.

“Hearing the news that I am being inducted into the poker hall of fame this year brought back memories of my early poker days, walking into the Binions Horseshoe, about to start a poker session, admiring all the poker hall of famers on the wall. It feels good to be included with all the poker legends that I once idolized and competed against over the years. Thank you everyone.”

– Ace King,

Latest posts